To provide superior service and quality products in a professional manner that exceeds our customers’ expectations.


Watercrafters started in 1982. Since then we have been extremely fortunate to have a wonderfully talented and dedicated team taking care of our customers. Most have been with us for over 10 years. There are many people who make Watercrafters the very best poolside living resource in the area and we are very proud of all of their accomplishments. Here is a little bit about just a few of them:

Our Retail Division is managed by Mike Rawlins who has been with Watercrafters for several years.   He was mentored by the beloved and infamous John Shallcross, who was with Watercrafters for almost 20 years before he passed away. Mike shares his dedication of taking care of our customers and seems to have inherited his excellent memory regarding your pool.

Our Service Division is headed by Jeff Hortin who started with us as a store clerk right after college. He quickly became one of our most experienced service technicians and now oversees our busy, growing service department. He and Steven Low, our scheduler extraordinaire, work diligently to meet the unique and varied needs of thousands of pool owners that we service each season. In addition, our incredible and knowledgeable Watercrafters’ service teams are skilled and APSP certified professionals. Our entire service team are dedicated to providing you with exceptional service and keeping your pools in top notch shape.

Brian Casey is the manager for our Renovations & Remodeling Division. He will help you transform your backyard into a magnificent oasis. Tim Earp, the former manager of our old Rockville store, is another key member of the Renovations Department. In addition, Tim also is the manager of our PoolCarePlus weekly maintenance department. If these two guys can’t figure out a way to keep your backyard looking fabulous, it can’t be done.

We hold the following certifications:

    • CMS- Certified Maintenance Specialist
    • CST- Certified Service Technician (Tech 1 & 2)
    • PPSO-
  • CPO – Certified Pool Operator

John Shallcross


Richard Ransom

Since 2012

Adilio Reyes

Since 2008


Leo Carvalho

Since 2017

Jeff Hortin

Since 1988

Mamadou Coulibaly

Since 2006

Michael Proctor

Since 2017


Lorenzo Gudger

Since 2016

Stephanie O'Neil

Since 2000

Mike Rawlins

Since 2006

Jose Garcia

Since 2012

Zach Firestone

Since 2017

Tim Earp

Since 1992

Juan Sloan

Since 2001

Joane Bergman

Since 2017

Glenn Fair

Since 2017